If you remember, what is one thing you wish you knew sooner when you started playing?

Achorite

As some of you know I am brand new to Runescape.I saw it on steam and decided to try it out I know nothing about the game except what my mentors and clan have help me with. That being said I feel like there is so much that I just don't know and because I am new to the game (what a learning curve),I am at a place where I don't even know what I don't know. So please share whatever insights you might have and please don't tell me to watch youtube videos as I've already watched over 100! Watching youtube videos about a game you don't even have a basic understanding of is not useful lol. I was more confused about things after I watched some of the videos than I was before.

Anyhow any advice that if you would please explain it like you are introducing Runescape to an 8 yr old would be appreciated. Thank you all in advance.

Having come back from a 7 year hiatus, I learned that it’s okay to not know everything because there is so much I don’t know about the game.  I just grind away on skills, then learn how to do key parts that interest me.  For now that’s archaeology.  I learn one piece at a time and go.  

i think if you’re doing the quests you’re way ahead than everyone else.  I’m just glad you like the game :)

Also, invention is so worth it.  

If you ever acquire a Party Hat, HOLD ON TO IT FOR DEAR LIFE!  :hahaha: