Weight Loss

Adopted Dog

HI

AM SPECKLES

I would like to lose some weight on my stomach and legs and chest and such, i'm not really worried about gaining muscle, i just need some tips or what i should do to lose weight. I'm a pro at rs, but a newb at this stuff so any insight is definitely appreciated. xoxo

I just use the weight room at school, i'm like 220 lb and 5'10" or so, thx babez

I've lost like 30lbs or so... how much do you need to lose?

I'm not really going for a goal i guess, I am just trying to lose as much as I can tbh, if i did have a goal it would be 180 for now, then 160, not sure exactly what is a good weight tbh, just wanna lose stomach fat

not an expert myself but doing sports (like ball sports or swimming) is pretty good all around, for the stomach regular exercises work best.

Like running, elliptical, biking etc?

not an expert myself but doing sports (like ball sports or swimming) is pretty good all around, for the stomach regular exercises work best.

Those are pretty good for leg training. For chest/upper body I`d recommend swimming.

Those are pretty good for leg training. For chest/upper body I`d recommend swimming.

I live in minnesota and my school doesnt have a pool :|

First:

I used to weigh +340 pounds. I'm currently 250 after recovering from an abdominal injury, but my usual "hover weight" is ~225 pounds. Anything I have to some comes specifically from experience.

• Try and track your calories for a couple of weeks. A digital food scale is cheap ($15) and there is a smartphone app called Myfitnesspal that you can use. If you don't have a smartphone, you can still use their website. Using this for +2 weeks will really help put the food you eat into perspective. As Americans, we're used to much larger portions than the rest of the world and it blew my mind when I started weighing my food portions to know exactly what I was eating. What you might consider a snack could actually be +1,000 calories.